4Artist Marker

Metal box 4ARTIST MARKER 12 markers 4mm (yellow, orange, red, pink, dark blue, dark green, grey, black, white, gold, silver, copper). Oil-based multitechnique paint markers. Gloss finish. Opaque, mutually miscible, pigmented and permanent colours. Graphical and in flatwashes use. 

4Artist Marker

METAL BOX 4ARTIST MARKER 12 MARKERS 4MM

Format

4 mm

Product description

Metal box 4ARTIST MARKER 12 markers 4mm (yellow, orange, red, pink, dark blue, dark green, grey, black, white, gold, silver, copper). Oil-based multitechnique paint markers. Gloss finish. Opaque, mutually miscible, pigmented and permanent colours. Graphical and in flatwashes use. 

Les + produits

Oil-based multitechnique paint markers

Gloss finish

Opaque, mutually miscible, pigmented and permanent colours

Graphical and in flatwashes use

Properties

Based: Oil
Finish: Gloss and opaque
Target: Adult, Student, Amateur beginner, Confirmed amateur, Professional - Craftsman
Format: 4 mm
Drying: Fast (5 to 15 minutes depending on the porosity of the surface and the thickness deposited)
Dilution: The Odourless Medium allows you to dilute the colour and thus create blending or glazing effects. It also allows to erase all traces of the 4 Artist Marker on smooth, non-porous surfaces and on dry Pebeo Mixed_Media paints.
Application Supports: Canvas, paper, cardboard, wood, metal, plastic, glass, ceramic, porcelain, plaster, mineral material, etc. The results will be fainter on porous surfaces. To avoid loss of gloss on these surfaces, it is advisable to apply a coat of Bindex or water-based varnish.
Surface Covering: 2 mm round : 209 meters / 4 mm round : 156 meters / 8 mm angular : 181 meters / 15 mm flat : 126 meters
Storage: Markers should be stored horizontally

Instructions

The 4 Artist Marker needs to be primed before first use:

- Shake the marker firmly with the cap closed to circulate the ball,

- Then, on a sheet of paper, press the tip several times to soak the paper with paint.

These markers allow you to draw accurately on most surfaces. They are perfectly suited to work on canvas, paper, cardboard, wood, metal, plastic, glass, ceramic, porcelain, plaster, mineral material, etc.

The result will be less brilliant on porous surfaces. To avoid loss of gloss on these surfaces, it is advisable to apply a coat of Bindex or water-based varnish.                                      

Ideal for mixed media, the 4 Artist Marker can be used with Fine Art and Graphic Arts paints (oil, acrylic and its auxiliaries, inks, ...) or specialised paints such as Ceramic, Vitrail, Gédéo resins, Prism and Moon effect paints. It is advisable to apply a coat of Bindex or 4ARTIST MARKER varnish to the paint before applying the marker.

To achieve splattering or dripping effects, the wick should be "over-soaked" with paint and then shaken. This is easier with the 8mm and 15mm wicks. To do this, be careful to protect yourself from any contact with the eyes and before closing the marker, wipe the wick holder and re-control the flow of paint.

4Artist Marker

Boite métal 12 4ARTIST Markers 4 mm (jaune, orange, rouge, rose, bleu foncé, vert foncé, gris, noir, blanc, or, argent, cuivre). Marqueurs peinture base huile multi-techniques. Finition brillante. Couleurs opaques, miscibles entre elles, pigmentées et permanentes. Utilisation graphique et en aplats.

4Artist Marker

BOITE METAL 4ARTIST MARKER 12 MARQUEURS 4MM

Format

4 mm

Description produit

Boite métal 12 4ARTIST Markers 4 mm (jaune, orange, rouge, rose, bleu foncé, vert foncé, gris, noir, blanc, or, argent, cuivre). Marqueurs peinture base huile multi-techniques. Finition brillante. Couleurs opaques, miscibles entre elles, pigmentées et permanentes. Utilisation graphique et en aplats.

Les + produits

Marqueurs peinture base huile multi-techniques

Finition brillante

Couleurs opaques, miscibles entre elles, pigmentées et permanentes

Utilisation graphique et en aplats

Propriétés

Base: Huile
Finition: Brillante, opaque
Cible: Adulte, Étudiant, Amateur débutant, Amateur confirmé, Professionnel - Artisans
Format: 4 mm
Séchage: Rapide (5 à 15 min selon la porosité du support et l’épaisseur déposée)
Dilution: Le Médium Inodore permet de diluer la couleur et ainsi de créer des effets d’estompage ou de glacis. Elle permet également d’effacer toutes traces du 4 Artist Marker sur les supports lisses, non poreux, et sur les peintures Mixed_Media de Pébéo sèches.
Application supports: Toile, papier, carton, bois, métal, plastique, verre, céramique, porcelaine, plâtre, matière minérale, … Le rendu sera moins brillant sur les supports poreux. Pour éviter la perte de brillance sur ces supports, il est conseillé de passer une couche de Bindex ou de vernis phase aqueuse.
Rendement par pot (en m²): 2mm ronde : 209 mètres / 4mm ronde : 156 mètres / 8mm biseautée : 181 mètres / 15mm plate : 126 mètres
Stockage: Stockage des marqueurs à l’horizontale

Instructions

Le 4 Artist Marker nécessite d’être amorcé avant la première utilisation, pour cela :

- agiter fermement le marqueur, capuchon fermé, pour faire circuler la bille,

- puis, sur une feuille de papier, appuyer la pointe à plusieurs reprises afin d’imbiber cette dernière de peinture.

Ces marqueurs permettent de dessiner avec précision sur la majorité des supports. Ils sont parfaitement adaptés au travail sur toile, papier, carton, bois, métal, plastique, verre, céramique, porcelaine, plâtre, matière minérale, ...

Le rendu sera moins brillant sur les supports poreux. Pour éviter la perte de brillance sur ces supports, il est conseillé de passer une couche de Bindex ou de vernis phase aqueuse.                                      

Idéal dans le cadre des techniques mixtes (Mixed Media), le 4 Artist Marker peut être utilisé avec les peintures de techniques Beaux-Arts et Arts Graphiques (l’huile, l’acrylique et ses auxiliaires, encres, ...) ou encore les peintures spécialisées telles que Ceramic, Vitrail, les résines Gédéo, et les peintures à effet Prisme et Moon. Il est conseillé d’appliquer une couche de Bindex ou de vernis 4ARTIST MARKER sur la peinture avant d’appliquer le marqueur.

Pour obtenir des effets d’éclaboussures ou de coulures, il faut imbiber « exagérément » la mèche de peinture, puis secouer. Ils se font plus facilement avec les mèches 8mm et 15mm. Pour cela, attention à bien se protéger de tout contact avec les yeux et avant de refermer le marqueur, il faut bien essuyer le porte mèche et remaîtriser le flux de peinture.